Top of Page

Time Traveler (2000) Section 31

Section 31 - Time Traveler Cover Art
The following audio file formats are included with purchase:
  • FLAC Logo FLAC: 16/44,100
  • LAME Logo MP3: 192 kbps (VBR)
  • Apple Lossless (ALAC) and WAV files provided, too!
  • 1200 x 1200 pixel album cover included with any song purchase.
Audio Previews

About this Album

Recorded live in the studio, Time Traveler captures the excitement of Section 31's spontaneous and unpredictable live performance. Hard driving bass lines, killer grooves, and edgy soundscapes transport the listener to a whole other dimension. Time Traveler blends the best of Funk, Rock and Jazz into a style that could have only evolved in a city like New York.

Section 31 is a collaborative project between electric trumpeter Todd Horton (Ani Difranco, Buddy Miles, The Spin Doctors), keyboardist Adam Holzman (Miles Davis, Wayne Shorter, Grover Washington, Chaka Khan, Wallace Roney), bassist Pawel Maciwoda (Michael Urbaniak, Ursula Dudziak, The Scorpions) and drummer Peter Lewis (Hiram Bullock, Randy Brecker).

Produced by Section 31

Why indieHD?

The indieHD project provides an e-commerce framework that enables independent musicians to sell their own music while keeping all profits. Artists may join the indieHD community free of charge, and are free to close their accounts at any time — no long-term contract, no fine-print. Learn More »