Top of Page

OGRE - electro-jazz project!


Location: Lisbon, Portugal
indieHD URL:
Earnings To-Date: [private]

Artist Photos

Band Members

Maria João - vocals
João Farinha - Fender Rhodes / synthesizers
Júlio Resende - piano
André Nascimento - electronics
Joel Silva - drums

Described as...

OGRE is a project that mixes jazz with electronic music (drum'n'bass, electronica, dub...). The band's repertoire includes both original compositions and covers from several musical genres.

Based on Lisbon, Portugal, OGRE is headed by internationally acclaimed singer Maria João and includes João Farinha on fender rhodes and synthesizers, pianist Júlio Resende, drummer Joel Silva and Andre Nascimento on electronics.

Why indieHD?

The indieHD project provides an e-commerce framework that enables independent musicians to sell their own music while keeping all profits. Artists may join the indieHD community free of charge, and are free to close their accounts at any time — no long-term contract, no fine-print. Learn More »